WNO String Orchestra | Welsh National Opera

Important Message

Just to let you know that this page is no longer being updated as this event is now in the past.

See all Archive Performances

SummaryBack to top

Wednesday, June 25, 2014


An evening of exquisite music for strings. Every lover of baroque and classical music knows Vivaldi’s Four Seasons.
You won’t however have heard it quite like this. Each of Vivaldi’s seasons is followed by a passionate, tango fuelled response by Argentinean composer, Astor Piazzolla.

Directed by
David Adams
(Leader, WNO Orchestra)
Two Pieces for String Octet Op.11 No.1
Variations on a theme by Tchaikovsky
The Eight Seasons

Booking InformationBack to top

Concert starts at 7.30pm

Tickets £12 £10 concessions
plus transaction fee*

*Events booked online are subject to a £1.75 transaction charge. 50p charge for all other credit card transactions.