Important Message

Just to let you know that this page is no longer being updated as this event is now in the past.

See all Archive Performances

SummaryBack to top

Friday, September 12, 2014 - Saturday, June 13, 2015

WNO Extra

These 30-minute talks give you an expert introduction to each opera. You'll be provided with everything you need to enjoy your evening. 

Speakers include Nicholas John Dramaturg, Sophie Rashbrook. 


Booking InformationBack to top

Pre-performance talks are free and can be booked at the same time you book your opera tickets.

Summer 2015

Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff
Peter Pan Saturday 16 & 23 May 5.30pm; Sunday 31 May 3pm (Bring young members of your family along to this special preshow talk led by a storyteller. Tickets do not need to be booked in advance)
The Magic Flute Friday 22 & Saturday 30 May; Friday 5 June 6.15pm

Pelléas and Mélisande Friday 29 May; Thursday 4 June & Saturday 6 June 6.15pm

Birmingham Hippodrome
The Magic Flute 
Wednesday 10 June & Friday 12 June 6.15pm
Peter Pan 
Thursday 11 June 6.15pm with Sophie Rashbrook; there will also be a family pre-show talk led by a storyteller. Tickets for this talk do not need to be booked in advance.
Pelléas and Mélisande 
Saturday 13 June 6.15pm