WNO Wind & Brass Ensemble | Welsh National Opera

Neges Pwysig

Nid yw’r dudalen hon yn cael ei diweddaru bellach – mae’r digwyddiad wedi bod

Gweld holl berfformiadau archif

CrynodebBack to top

dydd Mawrth, Mehefin 24, 2014


Lose yourself in haunting music for woodwind and spectacular music for brass. In the first half of the concert, the Wind Ensemble perform Dvorak’s celebration of his homeland and Ravel’s dreamy, heartbreaking pavane. In the second half revel in the breathtaking sound of the Brass Ensemble in the intimacy of Dora Stoutzker Hall.

Antonin Dvorak
(arr Sheen) Czech Suite
Maurice Ravel
(arr Sheen) Pavane for a Dead Princess
Paul Dukas
Fanfare: La Peri
Richard Strauss
Feierlicher Einzug
Wilfred Heaton
William Walton
(arr Howarth)
Spitfire Prelude and Fugue

Booking InformationBack to top

Concert starts at 7.30pm

Tickets £12 £10 concessions
plus transaction fee*

*Events booked online are subject to a £1.75 transaction charge. 50p charge for all other credit card transactions.