Barnstaple Concert | Welsh National Opera

Important Message

Just to let you know that this page is no longer being updated as this event is now in the past.

See all Archive Performances

SummaryBack to top

Tuesday, September 30, 2014


30 September 7.30pm

The Queen's Theatre, Barnstaple

Tickets: £25 - £27, £23 - £25 concessions, £5 under 25s

The programme includes Elgar’s powerful and ever-popular Cello Concerto, a Dvorak symphony brimming with Czech warmth and Tchaikovsky's Polonaise dance from the opera Eugene Onegin.

Conductor: Owain Arwel Hughes
Soloist: Alice Neary

Tchaikovsky – Polonaise from Eugene Onegin
Elgar – Cello Concerto in E minor
Dvorak – Symphony No.8 in G

This concert marks the start of Barnstaple's International Concert Series 2014/15. This year's theme is 'Invitation to the Dance' and celebrates the relationship between music and dance across the centuries.